TDRA is the statutory body to issue licenses or license exemptions in accordance with the Telecommunications Law.

According to the Telecommunications Law, any sale, provision or operation of a Telecommunication Service requires a Telecommunications License. In some cases, such services may be provided through an agreement with an existing UAE licensed operator.

Types of license:

All licenses are issued individually to judicial persons (entities) meeting the requirements of the Telecommunications Law and pursuant to a decision made by TDRA Board. A license can be categorized as either a “Class License” or an "Individual License". The two categories refer only to whether scarce resources are requested (Spectrum/frequencies and/or numbers) and does not refer to an open class of available licenses

Application Form for Individual Licence
Decision No. 6 of 2008 regarding the regulatory framework
Decision No. 7 of 2008 regarding the regulation of licenses
Telecommunications Licensing Framework Guide

Satellite phones, as all other Telecommunications Apparatuses (as defined in the Telecommunications Law), require Type Approval regardless of where it has been manufactured. Only Satellite phones enabled to connect to UAE licensees are allowed in the UAE.

In the theoretical event of a roaming agreement between a UAE licensee and a non-UAE licensee then the roaming agreement between the two would legalize the use of a non-licensee satellite phone in the UAE. This is subject to an actual roaming agreement and actual routing of traffic on the UAE licensees network in the country.

If the service offered by the satellite operator is considered a Regulated Activity regardless of its type, then there is a requirement to obtain a Telecommunications license. Please refer to UAE’s National Frequency Plan for further clarifications on the type of spectrum authorizations required to operate within the intended band of frequency. Earth station authorizations and Type Approvals are also applicable.

*Fixed Satellite Services (FSS) may include satellite internet access through VSAT or Earth Stations in Motion (ESIM) antennas. Mobile Satellite Services (MSS) may include broadband connectivity through airborne or maritime antenna. Broadcast Satellite Services (BSS) may include Direct-To-Home satelliteTV (DTH). 

All satellite operators are subject to spectrum authorizations regardless of the bands of frequency used. Please refer to UAE’s National Frequency Plan for further clarifications on the type of authorizations required.

In accordance with the Telecommunications Law (Federal Law No. 3 of 2003 as amended), the Registration of Mobile SIM cards Point of Sale Policy, and hereunder TDRA Board Resolution No. 44 of 2009, the sale of SIM cards and/or provision of Telecommunications services (regardless of whether such services will be provided by an online service) is considered a Regulated Activity and can only be conducted by a UAE Licensee or a – by a licensee - duly authorized agent.

As a result, the provision of domestic or foreign SIM cards will, without explicit arrangements with the UAE licensees, amount to an unlawful activity in the UAE. 

 

Federal Law by Decree No.3 of 2003, as amended, applies to all UAE territories including all free zones.

A free zone entity can apply for a license, however a Free Zone company can only operate and offer the service in the free zone.

The UAE does not have a class of service license for inflight telecom services on board aircraft. However, such services fall under the definition of a Regulated Activity and therefore requires a Telecommunications License.

TDRA is allowing service over 10,000 feet based on spectrum authorizations issued by TDRA, this is applicable to all aircraft.

 

TDRA requires all applicants for Individual and Class Licenses to provide it with relevant information. This includes information regarding their management and shareholding structures; their business operations, including the type of networks and services they intend to provide; funding sources for these business operations

In accordance with the Telecommunications Law (Federal Law No. 3 of 2003 as amended), the operation of a Satellite Network, and/or provision of Telecommunications services is considered a Regulated Activity and can only be conducted by a UAE Licensee. Hence, a Telecommunications license is required along with Type Approvals for any of the used Apparatuses, as well as Frequency spectrum Authorizations. 

Gate-to-Gate services fall under the definition of “Regulated Activities” according to the Federal Law by Decree No. 3 of 2003 Regarding the Organization of Telecommunications Sector, as amended (“Telecommunications Law”). Article (31) of the Telecom Law stated that: “It is not permitted to conduct any Regulated Activity unless authorized by a License or exempted in accordance with the provision of this Federal Law by Decree or its Executive Order.”. Hence, the service requires a License.

In addition, and even under roaming agreements with local Licensees, the operation of a public Telecommunication network or Telecommunication service in the UAE is considered a Regulated Activity and will require a UAE Telecommunications License. 

Mobile Virtual Network Operation falls under the definition of “Regulated Activities” according to the Federal Law by Decree No. 3 of 2003 Regarding the Organization of Telecommunications Sector, as amended (“Telecom Law”). Article (31) of the Telecom Law states that: “It is not permitted to conduct any Regulated Activity unless authorized by a License or exempted in accordance with the provision of this Federal Law by Decree or its Executive Order.” Hence, providing the service requires a Telecommunication License.

However, TDRA does not at this point in time issue such license.

TDRA can issue either Individual Licenses or Class Licences. Individual Licences will be issued for services which require the usage of scarce resources of spectrum and numbers. Individual Licences will be issued for a period of 10 years.

Class Licences will be issued where there is no need to use scarce resources of spectrum and numbers and where due to the insignificance of the activity to the public, less regulatory supervision is required. Class Licences will be issued for a period of 10 years.

An entity shall be eligible for an individual or Class Licence if it is

  • A company incorporated under the Commercial Companies Law (Federal Law No. 8 of 1984) and pursuant to Article 28 of the Federal Law by Decree No. (3) of 2003, Regarding the Organisation of the Telecommunications Sector and its amendments or any legal person approved by the Board of the Authority; and
  • A company whose shareholding complies with the resolution in which the particular Regulated Activity has been approved to be licensed

Broadcast Satellite Transmission

TDRA

Media Zone Intaj FZ LLC

www.twofour54.com

Public Access Mobile Radio

Mobile Communications by Satellite

Satellite Services

TDRA

Al Yah Satellite Communications Company

www.yahsat.com

TDRA

Alyah Advanced Satellite Communications Services

www.yahsat.com

TDRA

Al Maisan Satellite Communications Company

www.yahsat.com

TDRA

Star Satellite Communications Company

www.yahsat.com

Internet of Things

Did you find the content useful ?

Give us your feedback so we can improve your experience

Last updated :

27/02/2022 10:56

الهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات والحكومة الرقمية هي الجهة القانونية المسؤولة عن إصدار التراخيص أو الإعفاء منها بموجب قانون الاتصالات. وفقاً للمرسوم بقانون، فإن بيع أو تزويد أو تشغيل أياً من خدمات الاتصالات يتطلب الحصول على ترخيص. وفي بعض الحالات يجوز تقديم مثل هذه الخدمات من خلال الاتفاق مع مشغل مرخص حالي في الدولة. تتلقى الهيئة طلبات الترخيص وتقوم بمعالجتها وفقاً لسياسة الدولة وقانون الاتصالات.

أنواع التراخيص

يتم إصدار كافة التراخيص بشكل فردي للأشخاص الاعتباريين الذين يلبون متطلبات قانون الاتصالات وبموجب قرار صادر عن مجلس إدارة الهيئة. هناك نوعان من التراخيص إما "ترخيص فئوي" أو "ترخيص فردي". يشير النوعان فقط إلى ما إذا كان يتم طلب الموارد الشحيحة (الطيف الترددي/الترددات و/أو الأرقام) ولا يشيران إلى فئة مفتوحة من التراخيص المتوفرة.

دليل ترخيص الــخدمات الساتلية
قرار رقم 10 لسنة 2023 بشأن اعتماد رسوم الترخيص
قرار رقم 9 لسنة 2023 بشأن اعتماد تنظيم الترخيص
رخصة خدمات السواتل إلى شركة الياه لخدمات الاتصالات الفضائية المتقدمة
رخصة خدمات السواتل إلى شركة الياه للاتصالات الفضائية
دليل إطار ترخيص الاتصالات - باللغة الإنجليزية

الهواتف الساتلية، مثل جميع أجهزة الاتصالات الأخرى (كما هو محدد في قانون الاتصالات)، وبغض النظر عن بلد المنشأ تتطلب اعتماد النوعية. ولا يسمح إلا باستخدام الهواتف الساتلية القابلة للاتصال بالمرخص لهم في دولة الإمارات.

وفي حال وجود اتفاقية تجوال بين مرخص له في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومشغل غير مرخص له في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، فإن اتفاقية التجوال بين الاثنين من شأنها أن تضفي الشرعية على استخدام هاتف ساتلي تابع لغير المرخص لهم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يخضع هذا لاتفاقية تجوال فعلية وتوجيه فعلي لحركة مرور البيانات على شبكة المرخص لهم في الدولة. 

إذا اعتبرت الخدمة المقدمة من قبل مشغل الساتل نشاطًا منظمًا بغض النظر عن نوعها، فهناك حاجة للحصول على ترخيص الاتصالات. يرجى الرجوع إلى الخطة الوطنية للترددات في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للحصول على مزيد من التوضيحات حول نوع تصاريح الطيف الترددي اللازمة للعمل ضمن نطاق التردد المقصود. تطبق أيضاً تصاريح المحطة الأرضية واعتماد النوعية.

 * قد تشمل الخدمات الساتلية أي من خدمات السواتل الثابتة (FSS) الوصول إلى الإنترنت عبر المحطات الطرفية ذات الفتحة الصغيرة جداً (VSAT) أو المحطات الأرضية المتحرك (ESIM) . قد تتضمن خدمات الاتصالات المتنقلة الساتلية (MSS) الاتصال ذو النطاق العريض من خلال هوائي جوي أو بحري. قد تتضمن خدمات البث الساتلية (BSS) خدمات البث التلفزيوني الفضائي المباشر.

  • يخضع جميع مشغلي السواتل لمتطلبات الحصول على تصاريح الطيف الترددي بغض النظر عن نطاقات التردد المستخدمة. يرجى الرجوع إلى الخطة الوطنية للترددات في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للحصول على مزيد من التوضيحات حول نوع التصاريح المطلوبة

  • وفقاً للقانون الاتحادي رقم 3 لسنة 2003 وتعديلاته، ("قانون الاتصالات") وسياسة تسجيل منافذ بيع شرائح الهاتف المتحرك ("السياسة")، وبناءً على قرار مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات رقم 44 لسنة 2009، يعتبر بيع شرائح الهاتف المتحرك و/أو توفير خدمات الاتصالات (حتى ولو كانت هذه الخدمات ستقدم إلكترونياً عبر الإنترنت) نشاطاً منظماً ولا يمكن ممارسته إلا من قبل المرخص لهم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمنافذ التابعه لهم، أو المنشآت الاقتصادية المرخص لها تجارياً والمسجلة في الهيئة.

    نتيجة لذلك، فإن توفير شرائح الهاتف المتحرك المحلية أو الأجنبية دون إتباع الإجراءات المذكورة في السياسة أو بالتنسيق مع المرخص لهم يعد نشاطاً غير قانونياً في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. 

يطبق المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم 3 لسنة 2003 وتعديلاته ("قانون الاتصالات") في جميع الأراضي الإماراتية بما في ذلك المناطق الحرة.

يمكن للكيانات والشركات العاملة في المنطقة الحرة التقدم بطلب للحصول على ترخيص، إلا أن عمل هذه الشركات وتقديمها للخدمات محصور ضمن نطاق المنطقة الحرة فقط.

لا يوجد في دولة الإمارات ترخيص فئوي لخدمات الاتصالات على متن الطائرات، مع ذلك فإن مثل هذه الخدمات تندرج تحت تعريف النشاط المنظم وبالتالي تتطلب ترخيصاً للاتصالات.

تتيح الهيئة توفير خدمات الاتصالات على ارتفاع فوق 10,000 قدم، وذلك بالاستناد إلى تصاريح الخدمات اللاسلكية (الطيف الترددي) الصادرة عن الهيئة. ينطبق هذا على جميع الطائرات.

تطلب الهيئة من جميع المتقدمين للحصول على تراخيص فردية وفئوية تقديم جميع المعلومات المطلوبة. ويشمل ذلك معلومات عن إدارتها وهيكلها التنظيمي، عمليتها التجارية، بما في ذلك نوع الشبكات والخدمات التي تنوي تقديمها، ومصادر تمويل هذه العمليات التجارية.
وفقاً للقانون الاتحادي رقم 3 لسنة 2003 وتعديلاته، ("قانون الاتصالات")، يعتبر تشغيل شبكة ساتلية و/أو توفير خدمات الاتصالات نشاطًا منظمًا ولا يمكن إجراؤه إلا من قبل المرخص له في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وبالتالي، يلزم الحصول على ترخيص الاتصالات مع اعتماد النوعية لأي جهاز من الأجهزة المستعملة، بالإضافة إلى تصاريح الطيف الترددي.

تندرج خدمات البوابة إلى البوابة ضمن تعريف "الأنشطة المنظمة" الوارد في المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم 3 لعام 2003 وتعديلاته ("قانون الاتصالات"). تنص المادة (31) من قانون الاتصالات على أنه "لا يجوز مباشرة أي من الأنشطة المنظمة إلا بعد الحصول على ترخيص مسبق أو الإعفاء منه وفقاً لأحكام هذا المرسوم بقانون أو بلائحته التنفيذية." بالتالي، تتطلب هذا الخدمة الحصول على ترخيص.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، وحتى في ظل اتفاقيات التجوال مع المرخص لهم المحليين، يعتبر تشغيل شبكة اتصالات عامة أو تقديم خدمة اتصالات في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة نشاطًا منظمًا ويتطلب ترخيصًا للاتصالات من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تندرج عملية الشبكة الافتراضية المتنقلة ضمن تعريف "الأنشطة المنظمة" وفقاً للقانون الاتحادي رقم 3 لعام 2003 وتعديلاته ("قانون الاتصالات"). تنص المادة (31) من قانون الاتصالات على ما يلي تنص المادة (31) من قانون الاتصالات على أنه "لا يجوز مباشرة أي من الأنشطة المنظمة إلا بعد الحصول على ترخيص مسبق أو الإعفاء منه وفقاً لأحكام هذا المرسوم بقانون أو بلائحته التنفيذية." بالتالي، يتطلب تقديم هذه الخدمة الحصول على ترخيص.

ومع ذلك، فإن الهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات لا تصدر هذه الرخصة في الوقت الحالي.

تقوم الهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات بإصدار التراخيص الفردية والتراخيص الفئوية.

يتم إصدار التراخيص الفردية عن الخدمات التي تتطلب استخدام الموارد الشحيحة للطيف الترددي أو الأرقام. ويتم إصدار التراخيص الفردية لمدة 10 سنوات.

 يتم إصدار التراخيص الفئوية عند عدم وجود الحاجة لاستخدام الموارد الشحيحة للطيف الترددي أو الأرقام. ولعدم أهمية النشاط للعامة مما يترتب عليه درجة أقل من الإشراف التنظيمي. ويتم إصدار التراخيص الفئوية لمدة 10 سنوات.

الاتصالات العامة

البث عبر السواتل

المنطقة الإعلامية
https://www.twofour54.com/ar/ طالع الرخصة

خدمات الراديو المتحركة المتوفرة للعامة

اتصالات الهواتف المتحركة عبر السواتل

اتصالات وخدمات السواتل

شركة الياه للاتصالات الفضائية
https://www.yahsat.com/ar/ طالع الرخصة
شركة الياه لخدمات الاتصالات الفضائية المتقدمة
https://www.yahsat.com/ar/ طالع الرخصة
انمارسات للاتصالات
https://www.yahsat.com/ar/ طالع الرخصة
شركة الميسان للاتصالات الفضائية
https://www.yahsat.com/ar/ طالع الرخصة
شركة ستار للاتصالات الفضائية
https://www.yahsat.com/ar/ طالع الرخصة

إنترنت الأشياء

هل ساعدك محتوى الصفحة على الوصول للمطلوب؟

أرسل إلينا ملاحظاتك حتى نتمكن من تحسين تجربتك

آخر تعديل :

19/07/2023 05:57

وقت التحميل:

--

عدد الزوار:

62,746

logo